Let's Make a Deal (2009)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Let's Make a Deal
Lmad.jpg
Premiere October 5, 2009
Airs Weekdays at 3 PM ET (10 AM ET in select markets)
Creator format:
Stefan Hatos,
Monty Hall
Host Wayne Brady
Network CBS
Style 60-minute game show
Company FremantleMedia North America
Seasons 8
Episodes 1000+
Status Currently airing season 8
Renewed through season 9 (2017-2018)
Origin USA

Let's Make a Deal is a game show that airs on CBS. It is a revival of the classic game show Let's Make a Deal. It airs in the timeslot vacated by the cancelled soap Guiding Light.

It is basically similar to past editions except it now lasts an hour and only one trader is allowed to trade what he/she has won for a shot at the end game, the Big Deal.

Original host Monty Hall appeared during the week of March 22, 2010 to conduct a deal to participants. This makes six decades that Hall has participated or done hosting duties on the show. During the week of March 26, 2012, the Super Deal was revived to commemorate the show's 500th show.

The 3 PM time period (2 PM Central and Pacific) is when most CBS affiliates air Let's Make A Deal. A number of affiliates choose to air the show in their markets at 10 AM ET/9 AM CT when CBS transmits it at that time. Among those airing it in the morning are New York City (WCBS), Washington D.C. (WUSA), Baltimore (WJZ) , Atlanta (WGCL), Chicago (WBBM), Boston (WBZ), Detroit (WWJ), Pittsburgh (KDKA), Raleigh, N.C.(WNCN), and Miami (WFOR). That show is transmitted again at 3 PM ET/2 PM CT, PT to those affiliates showing it then.

Contents

Seasons

Season Premiere Finale #
CBS
Season One October 5, 2009 August 30, 2010 175
Season Two September 20, 2010
Season Three September 19, 2011
Season Four September 17, 2012
Season Five September 2013
Season Six September 22, 2014
Season Seven September 21, 2015
Season Eight September 19, 2016
Season Nine 2017

In-Depth

DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Sites