From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere September 21, 2022.
Airs Wednesdays
Creator Tony Gilroy
Based on Star Wars by
George Lucas
Network/Provider Disney+
Style 60-minute sci-fi adventure
Company Lucasfilm Ltd.
Seasons 1
Episodes 12 (ordered)
(List of episodes)
Status Currently releasing season 1
Renewed for a final season 2 (2023)
Origin USA
Watch Now Disney+

Andor is the second Star Wars-based original series to be created for Disney+.

Taking place prior to the events of Rogue One, the series will explore a new perspective from the Star Wars galaxy, focusing on Cassian Andor's journey to discover the difference he can make. The series brings forward the tale of the burgeoning rebellion against the Empire and how people and planets became involved. It's an era filled with danger, deception and intrigue where Cassian will embark on the path that is destined to turn him into a rebel hero.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Diego Luna Cassian Andor
Stellan Skarsgård Luthen Rael
Kyle Soller Syril Karn
Adria Arjona Bix Caleen
Fiona Shaw Maarva Andor
Joplin Sibtain Brasso
James McArdle Timm Karlo
Alex Ferns Sergeant Linus Mosk
Rupert Vansittart Chief Hyne
Gary Beadle Clem Andor
Alan Tudyk K-2S0
Denise Gough Dedra Meero
Genevieve O'Reilly Mon Mothma


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 21, 2022. November 23, 2022 12
Season Two 2023 12


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links

The Star Wars Franchise
TV Shows

DroidsEwoksClone WarsThe Clone WarsRebelsResistanceThe MandalorianThe Bad BatchThe Book of Boba FettObi-Wan KenobiAndorJedi Temple ChallengeAhsokaRangers of the New RepublicSkeleton CrewYoung Jedi AdventuresTales of the Jedi

Unproduced: UnderworldDetours

TV Movies/Specials
The Star Wars Holiday SpecialThe Ewok AdventureEwoks: The Battle for Endor
Motion Pictures
Original Trilogy: Episode IV: A New HopeEpisode V: The Empire Strikes BackEpisode VI: Return of the Jedi
Prequel Trilogy: Episode I: The Phantom MenaceEpisode II: Attack of the ClonesEpisode III: Revenge of the Sith
Sequel Trilogy: Episode VII: The Force AwakensEpisode VIII: The Last JediEpisode IX: The Rise of Skywalker
Standalone Films: The Clone WarsRogue OneSolo