Buffy the Vampire Slayer/The Complete Fourth Season

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Complete Fourth Season
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
BTVS-Season 4 DVD.jpg
Release Date June 10, 2003
Format DVD
Region 1
Distributor 20th Century Fox
Disc Count 6
Episode Count 22
Running Time 990 minutes
Retail Price $59.98
Video Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio English: Dolby Digital Surround
Spanish: Dolby Digital Surround
French: Dolby Digital Surround
Subtitles English, Spanish
Purchase Amazon.com
Previous Season Set The Complete Third Season
Next Season Set The Complete Fifth Season

The Complete Fourth Season collects all 22 episodes from the fourth season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Two versions of the set exist in Region 1, one which collects each disc in a single binder released in 2003 and another with individual thinpack DVD cases in a slipcase released in 2006. Both sets are identical in terms of content.



Disc Breakdown

Disc 1

Disc 2

Disc 3

  • Something Blue (44:06)
  • Hush (44:26)
    • Commentary by writer, director Joss Whedon
  • Doomed (43:58)
  • Original script for "Hush"
  • "Hush" featurette (5:05)
  • "The Sets of Sunnydale" featurette (9:25)
  • "Spike, Me" featurette (11:17)
  • "Buffy, Inside the Music" featurette (13:31)
  • "Oz Revelations: A Full Moon" featurette (11:18)
  • Cast Biographies

Disc 4

Disc 5

Special Features

  • Hush: This featurette is entirely about the episode "Hush", often pointed to as one of the series' landmark episodes. Joss Whedon, Jane Espenson, composer Christophe Beck, James Marsters, Nicholas Brendon, Douglas Petrie, David Fury, and visual effects supervisor Loni Peristere all comment on the production of the episode from their particular perspectives. For instance, Peristere focuses on the challenge of making the Gentlemen float, the writers speak to the themes of the episode and Whedon gives more pointed comments about how he went about writing and directing the episode.

Easter Eggs