On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home
Star Trek-The Voyage Home-Poster.jpg
Release Date November 26, 1986
Writer(s) Leonard Nimoy,
Harve Bennett,
Steve Meerson,
Peter Krikes,
Nicholas Meyer
Director(s) Leonard Nimoy
Producer(s) Harve Bennett
Distributor(s) Paramount Pictures
Running Time 119 minutes
Origin USA

Star Trek III: The Search for Spock

Star Trek V: The Final Frontier
Movie Projector Icon.gif This article about a feature film needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home is the fourth feature film from the Star Trek franchise.

Cast: William Shatner (Admiral/Captain James T. Kirk), Leonard Nimoy (Captain Spock), DeForest Kelley (Dr. Leonard "Bones" McCoy), James Doohan (Commander Montgomery "Scotty" Scott), George Takei (Commander Hikaru Sulu), Walter Koenig (Commander Pavel Chekov), Nichelle Nichols (Cmdr. Uhura), Jane Wyatt (Amanda), Catherine Hicks (Dr. Gillian Taylor), Mark Lenard (Ambassador Sarek), Robin Curtis (Lieutenant Saavik), Robert Ellenstein (Federation Council President), John Schuck (Klingon Ambassador), Brock Peters (Admiral Cartwright), Michael Snyder (Starfleet communications officer), Michael Berryman (Starfleet display officer), Mike Brislane (Saratoga science officer), Grace Lee Whitney (Commander Janice Rand), Jane Wiedlin (Alien communications officer), Vijay Amritraj (Starship captain), Majel Barrett (Dr. Christine Chapel), Nick Ramus (Saratoga helmsman), Thaddeus Golas (Controller #1), Marty Pistone (Controller #2), Scott DeVenney (Bob Briggs), Viola Stimpson (Lady in tour), Phil Rubenstein (Garbageman #1), John Miranda (Garbageman #2), Joe Knowland (Antique-store owner), Bob Sarlatte (Waiter), Everett Lee (Cafe owner), Richard Harder (Joe), Alex Henteloff (Dr. Nichols), Tony Edwards (Pilot), Eve Smith (Elderly patient), Tom Mustin (Intern #1), Greg Karas (Intern #2), Raymond Singer (Young doctor), David Ellenstein (Doctor #1), Judy Levitt (Doctor #2), Teresa E. Victor (Usher), James Menges (Jogger), Kirk Thatcher (Punk on bus/Vulcan computer voice), Jeff Lester (FBI agent interrogating Chekov), Joe Lando (Shore Patrolman), Newell Tarrant (Commander Rogerson (CIC officer on Enterprise)), Mike Timoney (Electronics technician), Jeffrey Martin (Electronics technician), Sgt. Joseph Naradzay (Marine sergeant), 1st Lt. Donald W. Zautcke (Marine lieutenant), Joseph Adamson (Doctor (uncredited)), Monique DeSart (Madeleine (uncredited)), Stephen Liska (Torg (archive footage) (uncredited)), Madge Sinclair (Saratoga captain (uncredited))


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Film

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments


External Sites


  • Overall Grade: no reviews yet
  • Review Breakdown: A+: 0 A: 0 A-: 0 B+: 0 B: 0 B-: 0 C+: 0 C: 0 C-: 0 D: 0 F: 0

The Star Trek Franchise
TV Shows
Star Trek: The Original SeriesStar Trek: The Animated SeriesStar Trek: The Next GenerationStar Trek: Deep Space NineStar Trek: VoyagerStar Trek: Enterprise
Motion Pictures
Star Trek: The Motion PictureStar Trek II: The Wrath of KhanStar Trek III: The Search for SpockStar Trek IV: The Voyage HomeStar Trek V: The Final FrontierStar Trek VI: The Undiscovered CountryStar Trek: GenerationsStar Trek: First ContactStar Trek: InsurrectionStar Trek: NemesisStar TrekStar Trek Into Darkness