Site Migration

The server migration is on hold. Check here for more info.

Hill Street Blues/Nutcracker Suite

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Nutcracker Suite
Season 4, Episode 19
Airdate March 15, 1984
Production Number 3420
Teleplay by Michael Wagner,
David Milch,
Karen Hall,
Mark Frost
Story by Steven Bochco,
Jeffrey Lewis,
David Milch
Directed by Arthur Allan Seidelman
Produced by Jeffrey Lewis &
Sascha Schneider
← 4x18
The Count of Monty Tasco
4x20 →
Hair Apparent
Hill Street BluesSeason Four
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Nutcracker Suite is the nineteenth episode of the fourth season of Hill Street Blues, and the seventy-sixth episode overall.

Starring: Daniel J. Travanti (Captain Frank Furillo), Michael Warren (Officer Bobby Hill), Bruce Weitz (Sergeant Mick Belker), James B. Sikking (Lieutenant Howard Hunter), Joe Spano (Lieutenant Henry Goldblume), Barbara Bosson (Fay Furillo), Taurean Blacque (Detective Neal Washington), Kiel Martin (Detective J.D. LaRue) (credit only), René Enríquez (Lieutenant Ray Calletano), Betty Thomas (Sergeant Lucille Bates), Ed Marinaro (Officer Joe Coffey)

Charles Haid (Officer Andy Renko)

and Veronica Hamel (Joyce Davenport)

Guest Starring: Jane Kaczmarek (Officer Clara Pilsky), Jesse D. Goins (William Mullins), Phil Rubinstein (Lewis Burke), Jeffrey Tambor (Judge Alan Wachtel), Jon Cypher (Chief Fletcher P. Daniels), Trinidad Silva (Jesus Martinez), J.A. Preston (Mayor Ozzie Cleveland), George Wyner (A.D.A. Irwin Bernstein), Ken Olin (Detective Harry Garibaldi), Andy Romano (Deputy Chief Warren Briscoe), Beeson Carroll (Bob Tunell)

Also Starring: Debi Richter (Daryl Ann Mcconnicke), Connie Ramirez (Claudia Ramirez), Robert Hirschfeld (Station Officer Leo Schnitz)

Co-Starring: Ben Slack (Sgt. Moriarty), Tony Perez (Officer Mike Perez), Ellen Blake (Natalie DeRoy), Michael Cunningham (Kolzicki), Hawthorne James (Dealer), Garrett Pearson (Reporter)

with Jill Wagner-Porter (Reporter), Ron Recasner (Bailiff), Robert Vandenberg (Dealer), Barry Cutler (Dennis Dililo), Kate Skinner (Waitress), Peter Dupre (Man)

Uncredited: Robert Gibson (Bailiff)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments