NOTICE: SHUTTING DOWN 4 JAN 2015

On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at tviv.org. --CygnusTMtalk


Family Feud (1976)/At a Glance

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search

Broadcast History

7/12/76 - 4/22/77 ABC 1:30 ET, PT/12:30 CT (preceded by Ryan's Hope; followed by The $20,000 Pyramid)

4/25/77 - 6/27/80 ABC 11:30 AM ET, PT/10:30 AM CT (preceded by Happy Days to 3/30/79 and Laverne and Shirley to 6/27/80; followed by Second Chance to 7/15/77, The Better Sex to 1/3/78, and The $20,000 Pyramid to 6/27/80)

6/30/80 - 10/5/84 ABC 12 Noon ET, 11 AM CT/PT (preceded by The Love Boat to 6/23/83 and Loving to 10/5/84; followed by Ryan's Hope)

10/8/84 - 6/14/85 ABC 11:30 AM ET, 10:30 AM CT/PT (preceded by Trivia Trap to 4/5/85 and All-Star Blitz to 6/14/85; followed by Ryan's Hope)

7/4/88 - 1/11/91 CBS 10 AM ET, 9 AM CT/PT (preceded by local programming ET and CBS This Morning CT and PT; followed by Card Sharks to 3/30/89, Now You See It to 7/14/89 and Wheel of Fortune to 1/11/91)

1/14/91 - 4/26/91 CBS 10:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CT/PT (preceded by The Barbara DeAngelis Show; followed by The Price Is Right)

4/29/91 - 5/24/91 CBS 10 AM ET, 9 AM CT/PT (preceded by local programming ET and CBS This Morning CT and PT; followed by Designing Women)

5/27/91 - 6/26/92 CBS, 10:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CT/PT (preceded by Designing Women; followed by The Price Is Right)

6/29/92 - 9/13/93 CBS 10 AM ET, 9 AM CT/PT, now billed as Family Feud Challenge (preceded by local programming ET and CBS This Morning CT and PT; followed by The Price Is Right)