The Secret Life of Machines

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Secret Life of Machines
Premiere November 15, 1988
Finale March 25, 1993
Creator Tim Hunkin
Host Tim Hunkin & Rex Garrod
Network UK: Channel 4
US: Discovery Channel
Style 30-minute documentary
Company Artifax
Seasons 3
Episodes 18
Origin United Kingdom
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about a program needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Secret Life of Machines was a science documentary that aired on Channel 4 in the United Kingdom and the Discovery Channel in the United States. It is based on the comic strips The Rudiments of Wisdom created by Tim Hunkin.



Season Premiere Finale #
Channel 4
Season One November 15, 1988 December 20, 1988 6
Season Two January 8, 1991 February 12, 1991 6
Season Three February 18, 1993 March 25, 1993 6


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

Online Availability

The creator of the show encourages [1] the access and sharing of the show through downloads, online video, and torrents.

External Sites