On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

Stargate Universe

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Stargate Universe
Stargate Universe-title.jpg
Premiere October 2, 2009
Finale May 9, 2011
Creator Brad Wright
& Robert C. Cooper
Network Syfy
Style 60-minute action sci-fi
Company Stargate Productions,
MGM Television
Seasons 2
Episodes 40
Origin USA

Stargate Universe is a Stargate SG-1 spin-off series that aired on Syfy. It is the third live-action series in the Stargate franchise, based on the movie of the same name. The series follows a team stranded on an Ancient starship in another galaxy that is visiting worlds seeded with stargates.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Robert Carlyle Dr. Nicholas Rush 1 2
Louis Ferreira Col. Everett Young 1 2
Brian J. Smith 1st Lt. Matthew Scott 1 2
Elyse Levesque Chloe Armstrong 1 2
David Blue Eli Wallace 1 2
Alaina Huffman 1st Lt. Tamara Johansen 1 2
Jamil Walker Smith Master Sgt. Ronald Greer 1 2
Ming-Na Camille Wray 1 2
Season numbers in red indicate a recurring or guest role in that season.
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Leanne Adachi Cpl. Barnes 1 2
Julia Benson 2nd Lt. Vanessa James 1 2
Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman Pvt. Darren Becker 1 2
Mark Burgess Dr. Jeremy Franklin 1 2
Lou Diamond Phillips Colonel Telford 1 2
Mike Dopud Varro 1 2
Patrick Gilmore Dr. Dale Volker 1 2
Peter Kelamis Adam Brody 1 2
Darcy Laurie Airman Dunning 1 2
Jennifer Spence Dr. Lisa Park 1 2
Haig Sutherland Sgt. Hunter Riley 1 2
Josh Blacker Marine Sgt. Spencer 1
Julie McNiven Ginn 2



Season Premiere Finale #
Season One October 2, 2009 June 11, 2010 20
Season Two September 28, 2010 May 9, 2011 20

DVD and Blu-ray Releases


Title Release Date #
Season Sets
1.0 February 9, 2010 3 purchase
1.5 July 27, 2010 3 purchase


Title Release Date #
Season Sets
1.0 February 9, 2010 2 purchase
1.5 July 27, 2010 2 purchase

External Sites

The Stargate Franchise
TV Series
Stargate SG-1Stargate AtlantisStargate UniverseStargate Infinity
The Ark of TruthContinuumExtinction