MTM Enterprises

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
MTM Enterprises
MTM Enterprises logo.jpg
Founded 1969
Dissolved August 15, 1998 (folded into 20th Century Fox Television)
President Grant Tinker
Notable Works The Mary Tyler Moore Show
The Bob Newhart Show
WKRP in Cincinnati
Hill Street Blues
St. Elsewhere

MTM Enterprises was an American television production and distribution company founded by Mary Tyler Moore.


List of shows produced by MTM Enterprises

Title Format Buyer Year(s)
The Mary Tyler Moore Show Sitcom CBS 1970–1977
The Bob Newhart Show Sitcom CBS 1972–1978
Rhoda Sitcom CBS 1974–1978
Phyllis Sitcom CBS 1975–1977
Lou Grant Drama CBS 1977–1982
The White Shadow Drama CBS 1978–1981
WKRP in Cincinnati Sitcom CBS 1978–1982
Hill Street Blues Police drama NBC 1981–1987
Remington Steele Detective comedy/drama NBC 1982–1987
St. Elsewhere Medical drama NBC 1982–1988
Newhart Sitcom CBS 1982–1990
The Duck Factory Sitcom NBC 1984
Beverly Hills Buntz Detective comedy/drama NBC 1987–1988
FM Sitcom NBC 1989–1990
The New WKRP in Cincinnati Sitcom Syndication 1991–1993
The Pretender Drama NBC 1996–2000
MTM produced only the first season of the series; later seasons were produced by 20th Century Fox Television

External links