Last Call with Carson Daly

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Last Call with Carson Daly
Premiere January 8, 2002
Airs Weeknights at 1:38AM
Host Carson Daly
Network NBC
Style 30-minute talk show
Company Carson Daly Productions
NBC Studios
NBC Universal Television Studio
Universal Media Studios
Universal Television
Seasons 15
Episodes 1,713 (as of June 4, 2015)
Status Currently airing season 15
Origin USA
Official Site NBC

Last Call with Carson Daly is a late night talk show hosted by former MTV VJ Carson Daly. The series debuted in 2002, replacing reruns of SCTV that once followed Late Night with Conan O'Brien.

Unlike its contemporaries, Last Call is only a half-hour long show, leaving for very little comedy sketch room. When the series first debuted, Daly forwent the typical standards of a monologue and house band in favor of getting straight to interviewing the celebrity du jour followed by a musical guest. It followed this format for the bulk of the series tenure in New York when it was filmed in Studio 8H alongside Saturday Night Live. When Daly moved the show to Burbank, California, it adopted a more traditional format.

In 2007, Last Call became the first late night show to return with new episodes in the midst of the heated writers strike. With no writers left to work on the show, Daly has once again excised the monologue and has replaced it with some adlibbed bits from the desk. After filling the time between the intro and the first commercial, Daly goes to the interview and eventually the musical guest. These episode have no announcer or any sketches that would require writing.



Personality Role Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14
Carson Daly Host * * * * * * * * * *
Joe Firstman Band Leader o * * * * *
Orange/Red/o indicates a recurring or guest role during that season.
Dark Green indicates top billing during that season.


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One January 8, 2002 December 27, 2002 159
Season Two January 14, 2003 December 26, 2003 139
Season Three January 13, 2004 December 23, 2004 139
Season Four January 11, 2005 December 23, 2005 117
Season Five January 10, 2006 December 22, 2006 153
Season Six January 9, 2007 December 20, 2007 137
Season Seven January 7, 2008 December 18, 2008 112
Season Eight January 5, 2009 December 18, 2009 133
Season Nine March 1, 2010 December 17, 2010 90
Season Ten
Season Eleven
Season Twelve
Season Thirteen
Season Fourteen September 22, 2014
Season Fifteen September 8, 2015


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Sites