Frisky Dingo

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Frisky Dingo
Frisky Dingo
Premiere October 15, 2006
Finale March 23, 2008
Creator Matt Thompson &
Adam Reed
Network/Provider Adult Swim
Style 15-minute animated comedy
Company 70/30 Productions,
Williams Street
Seasons 2
Episodes 25
Origin USA

Frisky Dingo is a animated comedy from the creators of Sealab 2021. The series revolves around two major characters: Killface, a supervillain who is intent on destroying the world, and Xander Crews, a sometimes superhero who is attempting to prolong his career by making his superheroics profitable to the Crews Industries.

The original working title for the series was Whiskey Tango, which was later altered to Whiskey Tango Six. When the similarity to an existing t-shirt company forced the creators to change it again, they adopted the final title, Frisky Dingo. The series premiered on October 15, 2006.

Reportedly, Frisky Dingo was placed on hiatus after its second season so that series creator and star Adam Reed could deal with personal family issues. A spin-off series called The Xtacles premiered two episodes in November 2008 while the third season was still under consideration. The episodes were poorly received and a pick-up appeared unlikely.

In January 2009, Frisky Dingo production company 70/30 Productions closed its doors and, for that reason, the series has been cancelled.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2
Adam Reed Killface * *
Xander Crews * *
Supporting/Recurring Cast 1 2
Scott Lipe Arthur Watley * *
Marsha Crenshaw Dotty Bunch *
Casey Willis Dry Cleaner * *
Mr. Ford Mr. Ford * *
Kate Miller Grace Ryan * *
Roger Heng Old Spice * *
Mike Bell Phil *
Christian Danley Simon * *
Kelly Jenrette Sinn * *
Stuart Culpepper Stan * *
Killer Mike Taquil * *
Mary Kraft Valerie *
Amber Nash * *
Matt Thompson Wendell Stamps * *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Adult Swim
Season One October 15, 2006 January 21, 2007 13
Season Two August 26, 2007 March 23, 2008 12


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season One March 25, 2008 1


Season Two January 6, 2009 1


External Sites