Family Guy/Volume 1

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Volume 1 (Season 1 & 2)
Family Guy
Family Guy: Volume 1
Release Date April 15, 2003
Format DVD
Region 1
Distributor 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment
Disc Count 4
Episode Count 28
Running Time 624 minutes
Retail Price $49.98
Video Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio English: Dolby Digital 2.0
Spanish: Dolby Digital 2.0
French: Dolby Digital 2.0
Subtitles English, Spanish
Next Volume Volume 2



Because of Family Guy's short first season Fox Home Entertainment produced volume sets which bundle the two first short seasons into one package. Volume 1 collects all of Season 1 and Season 2 in their entirety.

Disc Breakdown

Disc 1

Disc 2

Disc 3

Disc 4

Special Features

  • Internet Promo Spots
  • Benind The Scenes Featurette

Easter Eggs

  • There are no easter eggs on this DVD.


  • On Chitty Chitty Death Bang, the German chatter has been removed from Stewie's thoughts as he contemplates what to wish for. This alteration carried over to syndication where the "Seig Heil" has been removed.
  • On Road to Rhode Island, a scene where Osama Bin Laden attempts to get through airport security was removed on Seth MacFarlene's request due to his nearly being on one of the crashed 9/11 airplanes.
  • On A Hero Sits Next Door, a scene where a JFK pez dispencer is shot was removed.