Information About Site Issues

The site hasn't been moved yet, but the resource problem has been solved in the short term.

The Twilight Zone (1985)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Twilight Zone (1985)
Premiere September 27, 1985
Finale April 15, 1989
Creator Rod Serling (concept)
Network CBS (seasons 1-2),
first-run syndication (season 3)
Style 60-minute (seasons 1–2)
30-minute (season 3)
science fiction anthology
Company Atlantis Films,
CBS (seasons 1–2),
CBS Broadcast International (season 3),
London Film Productions,
MGM Television (season 3),
Persistence of Vision Films
Seasons 3
Episodes 65
Origin USA (seasons 1–2),
Canada (season 3)
For other incarnations, see The Twilight Zone disambiguation page

The Twilight Zone is a science fiction anthology that aired on CBS for two seasons and in syndication for one season. It was based on and named after the original series created by Rod Serling. The show was an hour long for its first two seasons, and became thirty minutes long when it moved to syndication.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Charles Aidman Narrator 1 2
Robin Ward Narrator 3


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 27, 1985 April 11, 1986 24
Season Two September 27, 1986 July 17, 1987 11
First-run syndication
Season Three September 24, 1988 April 15, 1989 30


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season 1 December 28, 2004 6

Seasons 2 & 3 June 28, 2005 7

External Sites