Site Migration

The server migration is going to happen soon (or might already be in progress). Check here for more info.

The Time Tunnel

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Time Tunnel
The Time Tunnel-Logo.jpg
Premiere September 9, 1966
Finale April 7, 1967
Airs Sundays at 4 AM on MeTV
Creator Irwin Allen
Network/Provider ABC
Style 60-minute action science fiction
Company 20th Century Fox Television,
Irwin Allen Productions,
Kent Productions Inc.
Distributor 20th Century Fox Television (until 1989)
20th Television (1989–2020)
Disney-ABC Domestic Television (2020– )
Seasons 1
Episodes 30
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

The Time Tunnel is an action science fiction program that aired on ABC.

Project Tic-Toc is a top secret U.S. government effort to build an experimental time machine known as "The Time Tunnel". The base for Project Tic-Toc was huge and located underground in Arizona, with no visible entry. The only way in was a large secret panel in the desert floor; when it opened, a car could descend into the complex. Once the panel closed, only the desert was visible. Tic-Toc base was a futuristic series of complexes 800 floors deep and employing over 36,000 people ("12 thousand people in each of those complexes"). It was under the command of Lt. General Heywood Kirk. The center of the base was The Time Tunnel control room where the Tunnel was located. In charge of operating the Tunnel were Dr. Ann McGregor and Dr. Raymond Swain. The date at which it was operating was stated as 1968, which was two years into the future for the initial TV audience.



Actor Character
Main Cast
James Darren Dr. Tony Newman
Robert Colbert Dr. Doug Phillips
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Whit Bissell Army Lt. Gen. Heywood Kirk
John Zaremba Dr. Raymond Swain
Lee Meriwether Dr. Ann MacGregor


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 9, 1966 April 7, 1967 30


DVD Releases

Title Release Discs
Episode Collections  (Region 1)
Volume One January 24, 2006 4
Volume Two June 6, 2006 4

External Sites