The Queen's Gambit

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Queen's Gambit
Premiere October 23, 2020
Creator Scott Frank &
Allan Scott
Network/Provider Netflix
Style 60-minute drama
Company Flitcraft, Ltd.,
Wonderful Films
Episodes 7
Origin USA

The Queen's Gambit is a six episode limited series based on Walter Tevis's novel of the same name.

Chronicling the life of an orphan chess prodigy, the story - set during the Cold War era - follows Beth Harmon from the age of eight to twenty-two, as she struggles with addiction in a quest to become the greatest chess player in the world.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Anya Taylor-Joy Beth Harmon
Bill Camp TBA
Marielle Heller TBA
Thomas Brodie-Sangster TBA
Moses Ingram TBA
Harry Melling TBA
Isla Johnston TBA
Christiane Seidel TBA
Rebecca Root TBA
Chloe Pirrie TBA
Jacob Fortune-Lloyd TBA


# Title
1 Openings
2 Exchanges
3 Doubled Pawns
4 Middle Game
5 Fork
6 Adjournment
7 End Game


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links