The Match Game (1962)/At a Glance

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search

Broadcast History

As The Match Game:
12/31/62 - 9/26/69 NBC 4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2:30 PM PT (preceded by Loretta Young Theater to 3/29/63 and You Don't Say! to 9/26/69; followed by a 5-minute NBC news capsule then local programming)

As Match Game '73, '74, etc.
7/2/73 - 8/8/75, 3:30 PM ET/2:30 PM CT, PT (preceded by The Price Is Right; followed by Secret Storm to 2/8/74, Tattletales to 6/13/75 and Musical Chairs afterwards)

8/11/75 - 11/26/75, 3 PM ET/2 PM CT, PT (preceded by The Edge of Night; followed by Tattletales)

12/1/75 - 11/4/77, 3:30 PM ET/2:30 PM CT, PT (preceded by All in the Family; followed by Tattletales)

11/7/77 - 12/16/77, 11 AM ET/10 AM CT, PT (preceded by The Price Is Right; followed by Love Of Life)

12/19/77 - 4/20/79, 4 PM ET/3 PM CT, PT (preceded by All in the Family to 9/1/78 and M*A*S*H to 4/20/79 except where CBS O&Os aired the show at 1 PM ET/12 Noon CT and PT--preceded by Search For Tomorrow in those markets; followed by local programming except where CBS O&Os aired the show at 1 PM ET/12 Noon CT and PT--followed As the World Turns in those markets)

As The Match Game/Hollywood Squares Hour:
10/31/83 - 7/22/84 NBC 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT, PT (preceded by Another World; followed by local programming)

As Match Game:
7/16/90 - 7/12/91 ABC 12 Noon ET / 11 AM CT, PT (preceded by The Home Show; followed by Loving)