The Fall Guy

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Fall Guy
The Fall Guy-Title.jpg
Premiere November 4, 1981
Finale May 2, 1986
Creator Glen A. Larson
Network ABC
Style 60-minute action / adventure
Company Glen A. Larson Productions,
20th Century Fox Television
Seasons 5
Episodes 113
Origin USA

The Fall Guy is an action / adventure show that aired on ABC.

Lee Majors plays Colt Seavers, a Hollywood stunt man who moonlights as a bounty hunter. He uses his physical skills and knowledge of stunt effects (especially stunts involving cars or his large GMC pickup truck) to capture fugitives and criminals. He is accompanied by his cousin and stuntman-in-training Howie Munson (Barr), whom Colt frequently calls "Kid", and occasionally by fellow stunt performer Jody Banks (Thomas).

Typically, an episode begins with a voice-over introduction from Majors (as Seavers) explaining the precarious life of a Hollywood stuntman, and how he, Colt, is unable to make a full-time living from stunt work and must moonlight as a bounty hunter. This is intercut with actual Hollywood stock footage, from various eras, of dangerous movie stunts, such as an exploding plane plunging straight into the ground, or a motorcycle jumping through a flaming hoop. After the voice-over introduction, the crew is seen performing a stunt for a film or TV series when Seavers is then assigned to finding, for example, a man who has skipped bail. His case turns out to be more complicated than it first seemed. In the course of dealing with the villains, Seavers performs a stunt similar to the one shown at the beginning of the show. Colt's voice-over narration was dropped from the second season onward.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3 4 5
Lee Majors Colt Seavers * * * * *
Douglas Barr Howie Munson * * * * *
Heather Thomas Jody Banks * * * * *
Joann Pflug Samantha "Big Jack" Jack *
Supporting/Recurring Cast 1 2 3 4 5
Markie Post Terri Michaels * * *
Nedra Volz Pearl Sperling *
Robert Donner Edmund Trench *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One November 4, 1981 May 5, 1982 23
Season Two October 27, 1982 May 4, 1983 23
Season Three September 21, 1983 May 2, 1984 22
Season Four September 19, 1984 April 10, 1985 23
Season Five September 26, 1985 May 2, 1986 22


DVD Releases

Title Release Discs
Season Sets  (Region 1)
The Complete First Season June 5, 2007 purchase 6

External Links