She's Gotta Have It

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
She's Gotta Have It
Premiere November 23, 2017
Finale May 24, 2019
Airs streaming
Creator Spike Lee
Provider Netflix
Style 30-minute dramedy
Company Tonik Productions,
40 Acres and a Mule Filmworks
Seasons 2
Episodes 19
Origin USA

She's Gotta Have It centers on Nola Darling, a Brooklyn-based artist in her late twenties struggling to define herself and divide her time amongst her Friends, her Job and her Three Lovers: The Cultured Model, Greer Childs, The Protective Investment Banker, Jamie Overstreet and Da Original B-Boy Sneakerhead, Mars Blackmon.

It is a contemporary update of Spike Lee's groundbreaking film, which helped usher in the American independent film movement of the 1980s and paved the way for other black filmmakers.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2
DeWanda Wise Nola Darling * *
Anthony Ramos Mars Blackmon * *
Cleo Anthony Greer Childs * *
Lyriq Bent Jamie Overstreet * *
Chyna Layne Shemekka Epps o *
Orange/Red/o indicates a recurring or guest role during that season.
Dark Green indicates top billing during that season.
Supporting/Recurring Cast 1 2
Sydney Morton Sheryl Overstreet *
Ilfenesh Hadera Opal Gilstrap *
Kim Director Bianca *


Season  Premiere #
Season One November 23, 2017 10
Season Two May 24, 2019 9


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links