Information About Site Issues

As many of you have noticed, the site is experiencing issues that affect editing and display of images. This is due to resource limitations on the current server setup. I am in the process of moving the site to a dedicated server. This should be completed in a day or two.

Mr. President

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Mr. President
Premiere May 3, 1987
Finale February 13, 1988
Creator Ed. Weinberger
Johnny Carson
Network FOX
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Carson Productions
Seasons 2
Episodes 24
Origin USA

Mr. President is a sitcom that aired on FOX.

The series centered around newly elected President Samuel Arthur Tresch, the former governor of Wisconsin.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
George C. Scott President Samuel Tresch 1 2
Carlin Glynn Meg Tresch 1
Madeline Kahn Lois Gullickson 2
Maddie Corman Cynthia Tresch 1 2
Andre Gower Nick Tresch 1 2
Conrad Bain Charlie Ross 1 2


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One May 3, 1987 July 26, 1987 10
Season Two September 27, 1987 February 13, 1988 14


External Links