Site Migration

The server migration is on hold. Check here for more info.

Hill Street Blues/The Other Side of Oneness

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Other Side of Oneness
Season 4, Episode 15
Airdate February 9, 1984
Production Number 3418
Teleplay by Michael Wagner,
David Milch,
Mark Frost,
Roger Director
Story by Steven Bochco,
Jeffrey Lewis,
David Milch
Directed by Alexander Singer
Produced by Jeffrey Lewis &
Sascha Schneider
← 4x14
Grace Under Pressure
4x16 →
Parting Is Such Sweep Sorrow
Hill Street BluesSeason Four
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The Other Side of Oneness is the fifteenth episode of the fourth season of Hill Street Blues, and the seventy-second episode overall.

Starring: Daniel J. Travanti (Captain Frank Furillo), Michael Conrad (Sergeant Phil Esterhaus) (credit only), Michael Warren (Officer Bobby Hill), Bruce Weitz (Detective Mick Belker), James B. Sikking (Lieutenant Howard Hunter), Joe Spano (Lieutenant Henry Goldblume), Barbara Bosson (Fay Furillo), Taurean Blacque (Detective Neal Washington), Kiel Martin (Detective J.D. LaRue), René Enriquez (Lieutenant Ray Calletano), Betty Thomas (Sergeant Lucille Bates), Ed Marinaro (Officer Joe Coffey)

Charles Haid (Officer Andy Renko)

and Veronica Hamel (Joyce Davenport)

Guest Starring: Linda Hamilton (Sandy Valpariso), Kay Lenz (Whitney Barnes), Gail Strickland (DA Gail Kennedy), Jane Kaczmarek (Officer Clara Tilsky), Jon Cypher (Chief Fletcher P. Daniels), George Wyner (ADA Irwin Bernstein), Trinidad Silva (Jesus Martinez), Larry D. Mann (Judge Lee Oberman), Barry Tubb (Officer Archie Pfiezer, Jr.), David Paymer (Michael Shapiro), Vincent Lucchesi (Jerry Fuchs), Karl Johnson (Dave Ghandi), Patrick Cronin (Albert Desjardin)

Co-Starring: Robert Hirschfeld (Leo Schnitz), Israel Juarbe (Francisco "Paco" Rodriguez), Dean Devlin (Hernando Rodriguez)

Co-Starring: Fredric Cook (Mugger), Jinaki (Woman), Robert Covarrubias (Jorge Villa), Nick Savage (Pickpocket), Jenny Gago (Newscaster), Ron Recasner (Bailiff)

with Erik Moses (Popomatics), Lyndon B. Johnson (Popomatics), Rick Goldman (Cop), Michael Karm (Reporter), Marguerite DeLain (Reporter), Nick Eldridge (S.I.D. Officer)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments