Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
Premiere Japan: April 5, 2009
USA: February 13, 2010
Finale Japan: July 4, 2010
USA: September 24, 2011
Creator Anime
Hiroshi Ōnogi
Yasuhiro Irie
Hiromu Arakawa
Network/Provider Japan: TBS
USA: Adult Swim
Style 30-minute anime drama
Company BONES,
Square Enix
Seasons 1
Episodes 64
(List of episodes)
Origin Japan
Official Site Official

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood is a fantasy anime series that remakes the original Fullmetal Alchemist series, which was based on the manga series of the same name published in Monthly Shonen Gangan. Because the original series was produced while the manga was still being published, the latter half of the series consisted of new plotlines that deviated significantly from what the manga eventually produced. Brotherhood, conversely, follows the manga more closely.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Rie Kugimiya Alphonse Elric
Maxey Whitehead (english voice)
Romi Paku Edward Elric
Vic Mignogna (english voice)
Megumi Toyoguchi Winry Rockbell
Caitlin Glass (english voice)
Shinichiro Miki Roy Mustang
Travis Willingham (english voice)


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One April 5, 2009 July 4, 2010 64


DVD and Blu-ray Releases


Title Release Discs
Partial Season Sets  (Region 1)
Part 1 May 25, 2010 purchase 2


Title Release Discs
Partial Season Sets  (Region A/1)
Part 1 May 25, 2010 purchase 2

External Sites