Flamingo Road

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Flamingo Road
Flamingo Road-Cast.jpg
Premiere pilot movie: May 12, 1980
series: January 6, 1981
Finale May 4, 1982
Creator developed for television by:
Rita Lakin
based on the novel by:
Robert Wilder
Network/Provider NBC
Style 60-minute drama
Company Lorimar Productions
Seasons 2
Episodes 37 + pilot movie
Origin USA

Flamingo Road is a drama that aired on NBC.

The series took place in the fictional town of Truro, Florida, which was situated on the inside of a corner of the panhandle. Action revolved around the various characters of the show, most of whom had ties to the very wealthy Weldon family, who resided on ritzy Flamingo Road: Claude, who gained his fortune through the paper industry; Eudora, his naïve wife; Constance, their believed to be adopted daughter, and Skipper, their son who was in his early 20s. Fielding Carlyle was Constance's husband, whilst Lane Ballou was his frequent mistress. Lane worked for bar owner Lute-Mae Sanders, Constance's biological mother (Claude was her biological father, but no one knew it). At Lute-Mae's Lane became good friends with Sam Curtis, a construction magnate, whom she later married. Other important members in the cast were Titus Semple, the ruthless sheriff, and Elmo Tyson, editor of the Truro Clarion and Eudora's high school sweetheart.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
John Beck Sam Curtis 1 2
Woody Brown Skipper Weldon 1 2
Peter Donat Elmo Tyson 1 2
Howard Duff Sheriff Titus Semple 1 2
Morgan Fairchild Constance Weldon Carlyle 1 2
Mark Harmon Fielding Carlyle 1 2
Kevin McCarthy Claude Weldon 1 2
Cristina Raines Lane Ballou 1 2
Barbara Rush Eudora Weldon 1 2
Stella Stevens Lute-Mae Sanders 1 2
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Glenn Robards Jasper 1 2
Joel Bailey Tony 1 2
John Shearin Deputy Tyler 1
Denise Galik Christie Kovacs 1
Marcia Rodd Alice Kovacs 1
Michael Baseleon Slade 1
Fernando Allende Julio Sanchez 2
Gina Gallego Alicia Sanchez 2
Cynthia Sikes Sandy Tyrone Swanson 2
John McCann Aareth 2
David Selby Michael Tyrone 2


Season Premiere Finale #
Pilot May 12, 1980
Season One January 6, 1981 April 2, 1981 15
Season Two November 3, 1981 May 4, 1982 22


External Links