On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the Team

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the Team
Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders Logo.jpg
Premiere September 29, 2006
Network CMT
Style 60-minute reality competition
Company Triage Entertainment Inc.
Seasons 9
Episodes 75 + 1 special (through season 8)
Status Currently in limbo, has not yet been renewed or cancelled.
Origin USA

Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the Team is a reality competition that airs on CMT The series follows young women as they audition, train and practice to join the famous Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders. Unlike such competition reality shows as America's Next Top Model or American Idol, which also follow audition processes, competition and training, the competition was not created for the show, and the show's producers make no alterations to the process. The subject of the show is the actual process for joining the cheerleading squad as it happens in real life, and the show goes behind the scenes to document the drama as the hopefuls are trimmed from over 1000 to the 40 or so who make it to the opening home game.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Kelli Finglass Director 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Judy Trammell Choreographer 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 29, 2006 November 17, 2006 8
Season Two September 14, 2007 November 3, 2007 8
Season Three October 4, 2008 November 22, 2008 8
Season Four October 10, 2009 November 28, 2009 8
Season Five October 15, 2010 December 10, 2010 8
Season Six October 20, 2011 December 9, 2011 8
Season Seven September 7, 2012 November 16, 2012 11 + 1
Season Eight September 6, 2013 November 1, 2013 8
Season Nine August 8, 2014 September 26, 2014 8


DVD Releases

External Sites