Site Migration

The server migration is going to happen soon (or might already be in progress). Check here for more info.

Ah! My Goddess

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Ah! My Goddess
Ah My Goddess title.jpg
Premiere January 6, 2005
Creator Kosuke Fujishima
Network/Provider BS-i, HBC, TBS
Style 30-minute romantic comedy anime
Company AIC
Seasons 2
Episodes 48 (+4 unaired)
Origin Japan

Ah! My Goddess (Aa Megami-sama) (2005-2006) is a romance anime focusing on Keiichi Morisato, an average college student with unusually bad luck. However, one day, while making a phone call, he dials the wrong number and instead of calling the right person, he accidentally makes a call to the Goddess Hotline. Minutes later, the goddess Belldandy appears in front of him, telling him that she will grant one wish for him, no strings attached. Believing it's all a hoax, Keiichi wishes for a goddess like Belldandy to be at his side forever - and that's exactly what he gets. Belldandy can no longer return to Heaven, and must be near each other almost constantly, lest bad things happen to them both. Soon, the duo are joined by Belldandy's sisters, Urd and Skuld.

The series is based off the Oh My Goddess! manga by Kosuke Fujishima. In 1993, a five-part OVA of the same name was released, and a theatrical movie based on the series (titled simply Ah! My Goddess: The Movie) was released in Japan in 2000. In 1998, seven years prior to the main TV series, a different TV series based off of a spinoff of the original manga, The Adventures of Mini-Goddess, premiered in Japan.



Japanese Voices English Voices Character
Main Cast
Kikuko Inoue Eileen Stevens Belldandy
Yumi Touma Vibe Jones Urd
Aya Hisakawa Annice Moriarty Skuld
Masami Kikuchi Drew Aaron Keiichi Morisato
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Mamiko Noto Karen Nell Sayoko Mishima
Kiyoyuki Yanada Marc Thompson Toraichi Tamiya
Yuriko Fuchizaki Emily Blau Megumi Morisato
Ikue Ohtani Zoe Martin Sora Hasegawa
Urara Takano Alissa Brodsky Marller


Season Premiere Finale #
TBS / BS-i / HBC
Season One January 6, 2005 July 7, 2005 24 (+2 unaired)
Season Two: Sorezore no Tsubasa April 6, 2006 24 (+2 unaired)


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Episode Collections - Chronological: Region 1
TV Series Volume One: Always & Forever September 27, 2005 1

TV Series Volume One: Always & Forever (Limited Edition) September 27, 2005 1

TV Series Volume Two: Love Plus One November 29, 2005 1

TV Series Volume Three: With or Without You January 31, 2006 1

TV Series Volume Four: We've Got Tonight March 28, 2006 1

TV Series Volume Five: In Your Eyes May 30, 2006 1

TV Series Volume Six: Last Dance July 11, 2006 1

Season Sets: Region 1
Premium DVD Boxset
Season One
November 11, 2006 6


Complete Collection: TV Series: Volumes 1-6
Season One
November 27, 2007 6


The Complete TV Series Season Two November 25, 2008 4


External Sites

Season One Official Website (Japanese)
Season Two Official Website (Japanese)