Xavier Riddle and the Secret Museum

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Xavier Riddle and the Secret Museum
Premiere November 11, 2019
Airs check local listings
Based on the "Ordinary People Change the World" series of books by
Brad Meltzer and
Christopher Eliopoulos
Network PBS Kids
Style 30-minute children's animated educational
Company 9 Story Media Group,
Brown Bag Films
Seasons 1
Episodes 37 + 1 special (ordered)
(List of episodes)
Status Currently airing season 1
Origin USA / Canada

Xavier Riddle and the Secret Museum is an animated series based on the children's book series Ordinary People Change the World by New York Times best-selling author Brad Meltzer and illustrator Christopher Eliopoulos. This new multiplatform series will introduce kids ages 4-7 to inspiring historical figures – from Rosa Parks to Leonardo da Vinci – who will help them learn important social-emotional concepts.

The series follows the adventures of Xavier Riddle, his sister Yadina and their friend Brad. In each episode, they face a problem and turn to the Secret Museum, a hidden room under an ordinary museum, to help them solve it. The museum allows Xavier, Yadina and Brad to travel back in time to meet real-life historical figures when they were kids. They witness pivotal moments that shaped each of these iconic people and learn social-emotional lessons – such as being resilient in the face of adversity and making and accomplishing goals. Each episode is designed to help viewers make the connection between the attributes that made each historical figure a hero, and those same attributes within themselves, while approaching history in an engaging, age-appropriate manner.

Each episode of will include two animated 11-minute stories with accompanying interstitial content.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Aidan Vissers Xavier
Zoe Hatz Yadina
Wyatt White Brad


Season  Premiere Finale #
PBS Kids
Season One November 11, 2019 37 + 1


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links