Trial & Error/Season Two

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Season Two
Trial & Error
Season Premiere July 19, 2018
Season Finale August 23, 2018
Episode Count 10

Season One



Season Two of Trial & Error premiered on July 19, 2018.


# # Title Written By Directed By Airdate Viewers 18-49 Rating Prod.
Lady, Killer
14 1 Chapter 1: The Suitcase Jeff Astrof Jeffrey Blitz July 19, 2018 3.213M 0.6% T12.15751
Josh Segal and Associates get their first case, defending Lavinia Peck-Foster, the eccentric First Lady of East Peck, who was found with her husband Edgar's corpse in a suitcase in her trunk. Lavinia is surly, entitled, larger than life and, instead of hugs, her currency of connection is a face slap. On the other hand, she is wealthy so she can pay him. Winning this case could be Josh's ticket for his true goal, to be considered a "Pecker." Unfortunately, complications and bodies keep piling up and there are more questions than answers.
15 2 Chapter 2: The Timeline Craig Gerard &
Matthew Zinman
Jeffrey Blitz July 19, 2018 2.659M 0.5% T12.15752
When Judge Kamiltow rules that Lavinia must stand trial for the murder of her husband, Josh and the team try to poke holes in the timeline of the case Carol Anne will present. But when a clock is determined to be the murder weapon, they are forced to seek help from two unlikely sources - the convicted murderer of Lavinia's brother and the host of a popular murder podcast called M-Town.
16 3 Chapter 3: The Murder Clock Liz Astrof Jeffrey Blitz July 26, 2018 2.119M 0.4% T12.15753
Josh's team continues to hunt for the potential murder weapon that would seal their timeline. The case takes a dramatic turn as their search leads them to two new suspects and some shocking news about Lavinia.
17 4 Chapter 4: A Hole in the Case David Booth Yana Gorskaya July 26, 2018 1.764M 0.4% T12.15754
As the trial begins, Josh and his team experience some hiccups in proving Lavinia's innocence to the judge. As soon as Josh thinks he's been able to find cause for dismissal of the case, Carol Anne argues to test the timeline herself, leading them to uncover a hidden passageway on Lavinia's property.
18 5 Chapter 5: A Change in the Team Patrick Kang &
Michael Levin
Jeffrey Blitz August 9, 2018 1.911M 0.4% T12.15755
After Dwayne testifies on the prosecution's behalf and dismantles the timeline they established, Lavinia pressures Josh to fire Dwayne. Dwayne redeems himself when he stumbles on a big break in the case leading to a shocking confession and Josh winning Lavinia's case.
19 6 Chapter 6: New Case, Old Murder Melanie Boysaw &
Nora Nolan
Jeffrey Blitz August 9, 2018 1.37M 0.3% T12.15756
In the aftermath of winning Lavinia's case, the town finally embraces Josh as a real Pecker. However, Josh agonizes over whether or not Lavinia may have done it and, unable to try Lavinia again for Edgar's murder, Josh takes a big swing by trying to open an old case.
20 7 Chapter 7: A Family Affair Craig Gerard &
Matthew Zinman
Matt Sohn August 16, 2018 2.157M 0.5% T12.15757
With the retrial of Jesse Ray Beaumont looming, the team digs into Lavinia's past to gain some fresh insight into the case.
21 8 Chapter 8: Bad Instincts David Booth Matt Sohn August 16, 2018 1.732M 0.4% T12.15758
With Lavinia eliminated as a suspect in Chet Peck's murder, Josh struggles with his defense for Jesse Ray Beaumont. Meanwhile, Dwayne enjoys his new life as a Peck.
22 9 Chapter 9: A Big Break Jeff Astrof Jeffrey Blitz August 23, 2018 1.986M 0.4% T12.15759
Josh and his team continue to find themselves at literal dead ends in their casework until they unearth game-changing evidence with the help of Jesse Ray Beaumont. Meanwhile, in court, Carol Anne tries to finish the case before she has the baby.
23 10 Chapter 10: Barcelona Jeff Astrof Jeffrey Blitz August 23, 2018 1.617M 0.4% T12.15760
As Jesse Ray Beaumont's trial begins, the team struggles to keep him under control while they discover more of Lavinia's secrets. Now that the baby is born and awaiting the DA election results, Carol Anne discovers who is the baby's father.

Trial & Error Seasons
Season 1 | Season 2