The West Wing/The U.S. Poet Laureate

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The U.S. Poet Laureate
Season 3, Episode 16
Airdate March 27, 2002
Production Number 227217
Written by teleplay
Aaron Sorkin
Laura Glasser
Directed by Christopher Misiano
← 3x15
Dead Irish Writers
3x17 →
The West WingSeason Three
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

The U.S. Poet Laureate is the sixteenth episode of the third season of The West Wing, and the sixtieth episode overall.

Starring: Rob Lowe (Sam Seaborn), Dulé Hill (Charlie Young), Allison Janney (C.J. Cregg), Janel Moloney (Donna Moss), Richard Schiff (Toby Ziegler), John Spencer (Leo McGarry), Bradley Whitford (Josh Lyman)

And Martin Sheen (President Josiah "Jed" Bartlet)

Special Guest Stars: Laura Dern (Tabatha Fortis, Poet Laureate), Emily Procter (Ainsley Hayes)

Guest Starring: NiCole Robinson (Margaret Hooper), Renée Estevez (Nancy), Yolanda Lloyd Delgado (Terry), Beth Littleford (Leslie), James Eckhouse (Congressman Bud Wachtell)

Co-Starring: Melissa Fitzgerald (Carol), Devika Parikh (Bonnie), Kim Webster (Ginger), Mindy Seeger (Chris), Kris Murphy (Katie), Randolph Brooks (Arthur), Timothy Davis-Reed (Mark), Jeff Mooring (Phil), Jana Lee Hamblin (Reporter), Diana Morgan (Reporter), David Gautreaux (Reporter), Christopher Michael (Floor Manager), Tim Haldeman (Barnett), Jennifer Marley (Student)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments