The West Wing/Separation of Powers

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Separation of Powers
Season 5, Episode 7
Airdate November 12, 2003
Production Number 176057
Written by Paul Redford
Directed by Alex Graves
← 5x06
Disaster Relief
5x08 →
The West WingSeason Five
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Separation of Powers is the seventh episode of the fifth season of The West Wing, and the ninety-fifth episode overall.

Starring: Stockard Channing (Abbey Bartlet), Dulé Hill (Charlie Young), Allison Janney (C.J. Cregg), Joshua Malina (Will Bailey), Janel Moloney (Donna Moss), Richard Schiff (Toby Ziegler), John Spencer (Leo McGarry), Bradley Whitford (Josh Lyman)

And Martin Sheen (President Josiah "Jed" Bartlet)

Special Guest Stars: Matthew Perry (Joe Quincy), Gary Cole (Vice President Bob Russell)

Guest Starring: Elisabeth Moss (Zoey Bartlet), Michael Hyatt (Angela Blake), Steven Culp (Jeff Haffley), Milo O'Shea (Chief Justice Roy Ashland), H. Richard Greene (Robert Royce, Sen. R-PA), NiCole Robinson (Margaret Hooper), Obi Ndefo (Donald), Amy Stewart (Lisa Zimmer), Kristoffer Winters (Steve)

Co-Starring: Kathrin Lautner (Diane Mathers), Bobbie Norman (Helen), Steven Pierce (OMB Director)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments