The Terror

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Terror
Premiere March 26, 2018
Based on the novel by
Dan Simmons
Developed by David Kajganich
Network AMC
Style 60-minute period anthology drama
Company Bop Shop,
Scott Free Television,
Emjag Productions,
360 Television,
AMC Studios
Seasons 1
Episodes 10 (ordered)
(List of episodes)
Origin USA
The Terror has been ordered to series but has not yet aired. Details may change before its series premiere.
Please feel free to add the latest information by editing it.

The Terror, based on the 2007 best-selling novel by Dan Simmons, is set in 1847, when a Royal Naval expedition crew searching for the Northwest Passage is attacked by a mysterious predator that stalks the ships and their crews in a suspenseful and desperate game of survival. It is a fictionalized account of Captain Sir John Franklin’s lost expedition of HMS Erebus and HMS Terror.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Tobias Menzies Captain James Fitzjanes
Jared Harris Captain Francis Crozier
Ciaran Hinds Sir John Franklin
Paul Ready Dr. Henry Goodsir
Adam Nagaitis Cornelius Hickey
Matthew McNulty TBA
Nive Nielsen Lady Silence
Ian Hart Thomas Blanky
Trystan Gravelle Henry Collins


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One March 26, 2018 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links