The Sally Lockhart Mysteries

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Sally Lockhart Mysteries
Premiere December 27, 2006
Latest December 30, 2007
Creator Adrian Hodges (adaptation)
Phillip Pullman (novels)
Network BBC One
Style 90-minute historical fantasy mystery TV movie
Produced 2
Origin UK

The Sally Lockhart Mysteries is a series of TV movies that air on BBC One adapted from the quartet of novels by Phillip Pullman. Only two of the four novels have been adapted and it is unclear if there are plans for the other two at this time. They star Billie Piper and Matt Smith both of whom starred on Doctor Who at seperate times (before and after the two movies were produced).


Title Network Airdate
The Ruby in the Smoke BBC One December 27, 2006
The Shadow in the North BBC One December 30, 2007