The Puppy's Further Adventures

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Puppy's Futher Adventures
Premiere May 6, 1978 (specials)
September 25, 1982 (series)
Finale November 10, 1983
Creator Catherine Woolley (book)
Network ABC
Style 30-minute animated comedy
Company Ruby-Spears Productions
Seasons 2
Episodes 21 + 4 specials
Origin USA

The Puppy's Futher Adventures is an animated comedy that aired on ABC. For the first season (which aired as a part of package show The Scooby & Scrappy-Doo/Puppy Hour) it was called The Puppy's New Adventure, and for the third season (which consisted of reruns only) it was entitled The Puppy’s Greatest Adventures. The series is based on children's book The Puppy Who Wanted a Boy by Catherine Woolley, and originated as four half-hour specials.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Todd Turquand Petey the Pup S
Bryan Scott S
Sparky Marcus S
Billy Jacoby 1 2
Michael Bell Duke S 1 2
Dash S 1 2
Peter Cullen Lucky 1 2
Nancy McKeon Dolly S 1 2
Tony O'Dell Tommy S
John Joseph Thomas S 1 2
John Stephenson Father S 1 2
Janet Waldo Mother S 1 2


Season Premiere Finale #
Specials May 6, 1978 September 12, 1981 4
Season One September 25, 1982 December 18, 1982 13
Season Two September 22, 1983 November 10, 1983 8


External Sites