The Pruitts of Southampton

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Pruitts of Southampton
Premiere September 6, 1966
Finale April 7, 1967
Creator David Levy
Patrick Dennis (novel)
Network ABC
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Filmways Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 30
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

The Pruitts of Southampton is a sitcom that aired on ABC.

Once a rich family, the Pruitts are millions of dollars in debt. But the IRS allows them to stay in their mansion and earn money.

Beginning with episode 18, the show was renamed The Phyllis Diller Show; this time the Pruitts took in boarders to make money.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Phyllis Diller Phyllis Pruitt 1
Reginald Gardiner Uncle Ned Pruitt 1
Supporting/Recurring Cast
John Astin Rudy Pruitt 1
Richard Deacon Mr. Baldwin 1
Grady Sutton Sturgis 1
Pam Freeman Stephanie Pruitt 1


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 6, 1966 April 7, 1967 30


External Links