The Practice/Swearing In

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Swearing In
Season 3, Episode 8
Airdate November 29, 1998
Production Number 3P08
Written by Alfonso H. Moreno &
David E. Kelley
Directed by Dennis Smith
Produced by Julie Kay Rogers,
Pamela J. Wisne,
Pamela Wisne
← 3x07
Trench Work
3x09 →
State of Mind
The PracticeSeason Three
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about an episode needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Swearing In is the eighth episode of the third season of The Practice, and the forty-second episode overall.

Starring: Dylan McDermott (Bobby Donnell), Michael Badalucco (Jimmy Berluti), Lisa Gay Hamilton (Rebecca Washington), Steve Harris (Eugene Young), Camryn Manheim (Ellenor Frutt), Kelli Williams (Lindsay Dole)

and Lara Flynn Boyle (A.D.A. Helen Gamble)

Guest Starring: Kathy Baker (Evelyn Mayfield), Marla Sokoloff (Lucy Hatcher), Holland Taylor (Judge Roberta Kittleson), John Rubinstein (Judge Joseph Papp), Spencer Garrett (A.D.A. Carter), Paul Lieber (D.A.), Pat Healy (Russell Thurm), Jack Kerrigan (Peter Ronzoni), Todd Sible (Steve Robin), Frank Ashmore (Lloyd Mayfield), Hal Robinson (Judge M. Callahan), Joe O'Connor (Minister), Matt Gottlieb (Judge), Nicki Micheaux (Security Guard Patricia Olah)

Special Appearance by: Tony Danza (Tommy Silva)

Co-Starring: Mary Major (Reporter), Joahn Webb (Foreperson), Chuck Kovacic (Anchorman)

Uncredited: Mark Schaefer (Sworn in Lawyer)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Show

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments