The Fantastic Journey

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Fantastic Journey
The Fantastic Journey.jpg
Premiere February 3, 1977
Finale April 13, 1977
Creator Bruce Lansbury
Network/Provider NBC
Style 60-minute sci-fi drama
Company Bruce Lansbury Productions,
Columbia Pictures Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

The Fantastic Journey is a sci-fi drama that aired on NBC. The story concerns a group of scientists, who go on a boat to explore an uncharted region of the Caribbean. Their compasses start to go haywire and they end up hopelessly lost. Later they see a strange green mist in the distance, which they find they are being drawn towards, as they hit the mist they disappear, and all awake washed up on a beach. They meet a man called Varian who turns out to be a 23rd century human, who tells them that he thinks they are lost in the Bermuda Triangle. They are trapped in a honeycomb of different timezones, separated by strange forcefields, that transport them from one zone to another. Varian has been told of a a place called 'Evoland', found in one of the zones which has a facility which can transport them back to their own timezones. During the first three episodes, some of the team get lost or die, and other people that the group meet, join them on their journey. The final group consists of Varian, Scott Jordan (a boy whose father is assumed to have been sent home in episode 2, "Atlantium"), Dr. Fred Walters (one of the scientists in the expedition group), Lianna (a half alien, half human rebel who they meet in Atlantium) and Jonathan Willaway (a scientist from the 60's who is also lost in the timezones).



Actor Character
Main Cast
Jared Martin Varian
Carl Franklin Dr. Fred Walters
Ike Eisenmann Scott Jordan
Katie Saylor Lianna
Roddy McDowall Jonathan Willaway


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One February 3, 1977 April 13, 1977 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links