The Dakotas

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Dakotas
Premiere January 7, 1963
Finale May 13, 1963
Network ABC
Style 60-minute western drama
Company Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 19
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

The Dakotas is a western drama that aired on ABC.

The series follows the efforts of U.S. Marshal Frank Ragan and his three deputies - J.D. Smith, Vance Porter, and Del Stark - as they try to keep order in the Dakota Territory during the Gilded Age prior to statehood in 1889.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Larry Ward Marshal Frank Ragan 1
Jack Elam Deputy Marshal J.D. Smith 1
Chad Everett Deputy Marshal Del Stark 1
Michael Greene Deputy Marshal Vance Porter 1


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One January 7, 1963 May 13, 1963 19


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
The Complete Series March 24, 2015 5


External Links