The Bugaloos

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Bugaloos
Premiere September 12, 1970
Finale January 2, 1971
Network NBC
Style 30-minute children
Company Krofft Productions
Seasons 1
Episodes 17
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

The Bugaloos is a children's show that aired on NBC.

The show features a musical group composed of four British-accented teenagers, who live in fictional Tranquility Forest. They wear insect-themed outfits with antenna and wings which allow them to fly (though on occasion flying on surfboards), and are constantly beset by the evil machinations of Benita Bizarre, who is covetous of the Bugaloos' musical prowess.



Actor Character
Main Cast
John McIndoe I.Q.
Wayne Laryea Harmony
John Philpott Courage
Caroline Ellis Joy
Martha Raye Benita Bizarre


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One September 12, 1970 January 2, 1971 17


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
The Bugaloos Complete Series May 23, 2006 3


External Links