The Brothers Garcia

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Brothers Garcia
Premiere July 23, 2000
Finale August 1, 2004
Creator Gibby Cevallos,
Mike Cevallos,
Jeff Valdez
Network Nickelodeon
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Nickelodeon Networks
Seasons 4
Episodes 45 + TV movie
Origin USA

The Brothers Garcia is a sitcom that aired on Nickelodeon.

The series follows the adventures and life of the Latino-American García family, as narrated by the older version of one of the sons, Larry. Larry recounts his life alongside George, Carlos, and Lorena (his two brothers and twin sister, respectively), and the way they deal with everyday problems such as school, work, growing up, and all living in one house in San Antonio, Texas.

The series is about boys being boys, with Larry, George and Carlos Garcia put brotherly love to the test. The Brothers Garcia makes television history as the first English language sitcom with an all Latino cast, directors, and producers. From his funny, now adult perspective, Larry Garcia recalls his quest as an 11-year-old to fit in with his older brothers (13-year-old athletic Carlos and George, a 12-year-old walking encyclopedia) and to express his individuality, despite the attention-getting behavior of his twin sister Lorena. Ray is a proud father and his wife Sonia is a loving mother that tries to make her kids the best they can be.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast 1 2 3 4
Alvin Alvarez Larry Garcia * * * *
Vaneza Leza Pitynski Lorena Garcia * * * *
Bobby Gonzalez George Garcia * * * *
Jeffrey Licon Carlos Garcia * * * *
Carlos Lacamara Ray Garcia * * * *
Ada Maris Sonia Garcia * * * *
John Leguizamo Narrator * * * *


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One July 23, 2000 September 3, 2000 7
Season Two April 21, 2001 July 21, 2001 13
Season Three March 3, 2002 May 12, 2002 11
Season Four June 29, 2003 August 1, 2004 14


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links