The Assets

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Assets
The Assets logo
Premiere January 2, 2014
Finale August 3, 2014
Creator Sandra Grimes & Jeanne Vertefeuille (book)
Network ABC
Style 60-minute period drama
Company Lincoln Square Productions
Seasons 1
Episodes 8
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

The Assets (2014) is a period drama that aired on ABC. It is based on the real life events of CIA agent Sandy Grimes, as told in the book ”Circle of Treason: A CIA Account of Traitor Aldrich Ames and the Men He Betrayed” written by Grimes and Jeanne Vertefeuille.

After two of the lowest rated drama broadcasts of the season, ABC officially cancelled The Assets on January 10, 2014. The remaining episodes were broadcast during the Summer of 2014.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Paul Rhys Aldrich Ames 1
Jodie Whittaker Sandy Grimes 1
Harriet Walter Jeanne Vertefeuile 1
Stuart Milligan Paul Redmond 1
Julian Ovenden Gary Grimes 1
Christina Cole Louisa 1
Ralph Brown Lawrence Winston 1


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One January 2, 2014 August 3, 2014 8


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.