The A-Team

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The A-Team
Premiere January 1, 1983
Finale March 8, 1987
Creator Stephen J. Cannell,
Frank Lupo
Network NBC
Style 60-minute action drama
Company Universal Television,
Stephen J. Cannell Productions
Seasons 5
Episodes 98
Origin USA

"In 1972, a crack commando unit was sent to prison by a military court for a crime they didn't commit. They promptly escaped from a maximum security stockade to the Los Angeles underground. Today, still wanted by the government, they survive as soldiers of fortune. If you have a problem, if no-one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can hire the A-Team."

The A-Team is a show centering around the adventures of four ex-Army men who were accused of having committed a crime during the Vietnam War. The A-Team, composed of Colonel John "Hannibal" Smith, Captain H.M. "Howling Mad" Murdock, Lieutenant Templeton "Faceman" Peck, and Sergeant B.A. Baracus, traveled the United States (and occasionally other countries) on the run from the military police.

The central premise of the A-Team was that they would, while traveling, take jobs from people who were being harassed or attacked, often by bad guys who were trying to force the good guys off their land for one reason or another. These jobs would inevitably require the A-Team to build some sort of weapon or armored vehicle out of whatever happened to be handy, one of the highlights of the show.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
George Peppard Col. John "Hannibal" Smith 1 2 3 4 5
Dirk Benedict Lt. Templeton "Faceman" Peck 1 2 3 4 5
Melinda Culea Amy Amanda "Triple A" Allen 1 2
Dwight Schultz Capt. H.M. "Howling Mad" Murdock 1 2 3 4 5
Eddie Velez Frankie "Dishpan" Santana 5
Mr. T Sgt. Bosco "B.A." Baracus 1 2 3 4 5
Robert Vaughn Gen. Hunt Stockwell 5
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Lance LeGault Col. Roderick Decker 2 3 4 5
Carl Franklin Captain Crane 2 3 4
Marla Heasley Tawnia Baker 2 3
Jack Ging Gen. Harlan "Bull" Fullbright 4
Judith Ledford Carla 5


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One January 23, 1983 May 10, 1983 14
Season Two September 20, 1983 May 15, 1984 23
Season Three September 18, 1984 May 14, 1985 25
Season Four September 24, 1985 May 13, 1986 23
Season Five September 26, 1986 March 8, 1987 13


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
The Complete Series June 8, 2010 25


Season Sets
Season One June 8, 2004 4

Season Two April 12, 2005 3

Season Three January 31, 2006 3

Season Four April 4, 2006 3

External Sites