From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere May 6, 2018
Creator Stephanie Danler &
Stuart Zicherman
Network Starz
Style 30-minute drama
Company Sleeping Indian, Inc.,
Plan B Entertainment
Seasons 1
Episodes 6 (ordered)
(List of episodes)
Origin USA
Sweetbitter has been ordered to series but has not yet aired. Details may change before its series premiere.
Please feel free to add the latest information by editing it.

Based on Stephanie Danler's best-selling 2016 book, Sweetbitter follows 22-year-old Tess who, shortly after arriving in New York City, lands a job at a celebrated downtown restaurant. Swiftly introduced to the world of drugs, alcohol, love, lust, dive bars and fine dining, she learns to navigate the chaotically alluring yet punishing life she has stumbled upon. It is a story of a young woman's coming of age, set against the rich and grimy backdrop of exclusive restaurants, evoking the possibility, beauty and fragility of being young and adrift.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Ella Purnell Tess
Evan Jonigkeit Will
Daniyar Sasha
Eden Epstein Ari
Jasmine Mathews Heather
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Tom Sturridge Jake
Caitlin Fitzgerald Simone
Paul Sparks Howard


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One May 6, 2018 6


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links