Superman (1988)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Superman (1988)
Premiere September 17, 1988
Finale December 10, 1988
Based on characters created by
Jerry Siegel &
Joe Shuster
Network CBS
Style 30-minute animated superhero
Company Ruby-Spears Enterprises,
DC Comics
Distributor Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 13
(List of episodes)
Origin USA
Movie_Projector_Icon.gif This article about a program needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Superman is an animated superhero series that aired on CBS.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Beau Weaver Clark Kent / Superman 1
Ginny McSwain Lois Lane 1
Michael Bell Lex Luthor 1
Stanley Ralph Ross Perry White 1
Lynne Marie Stewart Jessica Morganberry 1
Mark L. Taylor Jimmy Olsen 1
Alan Oppenheimer Johnathan Kent 1
Tress MacNeille Martha Kent 1


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 17, 1988 December 10, 1988 13


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
Ruby-Spears Superman November 3, 2009 2


External sites

The Superman Franchise
Animated TV Shows
The New Adventures of SupermanThe Batman/Superman HourSuper FriendsThe All-New Superfriends HourChallenge of the SuperfriendsThe World's Greatest SuperfriendsSuper Friends: The Legendary Super Powers ShowThe Super Powers Team: Galactic GuardiansSupermanSuperman: The Animated SeriesJustice League UnlimitedLegion of Super HeroesDC Super Hero GirlsJustice League Action
Live Action TV Shows
Adventures of SupermanSuperboyLois & Clark: The New Adventures of SupermanSmallvilleSupergirlKrypton
Motion Pictures
SupermanSuperman IISuperman IIISupergirlSuperman IV: The Quest for PeaceSteelSuperman ReturnsMan of SteelBatman v Superman: Dawn of Justice