On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

Silver Spoons

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Silver Spoons
Silver Spoons-Cast (1).jpg
Premiere September 25, 1982
Finale March 4, 1987
Creator developed by:
David W. Duclon
Ron Leavitt
Michael G. Moye
created by:
Howard Leeds
Ben Starr
Martin Cohan
Network NBC (seasons 1-4)
syndication (season 5)
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Lightkeeper Productions
Embassy Television (seasons 1-4),
Embassy Communications (season 5)
Seasons 5
Episodes 116
Origin USA

Silver Spoons is a sitcom that aired on NBC for four seasons, and in first-run syndication for one.

Wealthy, young-at-heart business owner Edward Stratton III is stunned to discover his brief marriage several years ago produced a son, Richard Bluedhorn-Stratton, now 12 and standing in Edward's living room, wanting to live with the father he never knew. Although Edward's first impulse is to send Ricky to boarding school, he soon relents and let his son move in with him and Kate, his love-struck secretary. Also on Edward's staff, at various times during the series, are Leonard Rollins, his lawyer, and his peevish business manager, Dexter Roosevelt Stuffins, whose nephew, Alfonso, eventually appears on the scene and becomes Ricky's new best friend.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Ricky Schroder Ricky Stratton 1 2 3 4 5
Joel Higgins Edward Stratton III 1 2 3 4 5
Erin Gray Kate Summers Stratton 1 2 3 4 5
Leonard Lightfoot Leonard Rollins 1
Franklyn Seales Dexter Stuffins 2 3 4 5
Alfonso Ribeiro Alfonso Spears 3 4 5
Supporting/Recurring Cast
John Houseman Edward Stratton II 1 2 3 4 5
Jason Bateman Derek Taylor 1 2
Corky Pigeon Freddy Lippincottleman 2 3


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 25, 1982 April 30, 1983 22
Season Two October 15, 1983 April 7, 1984 22
Season Three September 16, 1984 April 7, 1985 24
Season Four September 15, 1985 May 11, 1986 24
Season Five September 15, 1986 March 4, 1987 24


DVD Releases

External Links