On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk


From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere September 25, 2007
Finale May 26, 2009
Creator Michele Fazekas
Tara Butters
Network The CW
Style 60-minute paranormal dramedy
Company Mark Gordon Company
Fazekas & Butters
ABC Studios
Seasons 2
Episodes 31
Origin USA

Reaper is a dramedy that aired on The CW. Sam Oliver is a slacker who works at the Work Bench with his friends Sock and Ben and Andi. On his twenty-first birthday, he finds out his soul was sold to the Devil by his parents before he was born. They did it because Sam's Dad, John, was sick, so a deal was struck with the devil that in turn for John's health, the Devil would get their firstborn child.

Sam now has to work for the devil by essentially being a bounty hunter for him. Souls escape from hell, and the Devil gives Sam a vessel to use each time to capture the soul. He takes these vessel to 'hell on Earth', which in this case is a DMV where a demon named Gladys takes the soul and sends it back to hell.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Bret Harrison Sam Oliver 1 2
Tyler Labine Bert "Sock" Wysocki 1 2
Rick Gonzalez Ben Gonzalez 1 2
Missy Peregrym Andi Prendergast 1 2
Ray Wise The Devil 1 2
Valarie Rae Miller Josie Miller 1
Andrew Airlie John Oliver 1 2
Donavon Stinson Ted Gallagher 1 2
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Christine Willes Gladys 1 2
Ken Marino Tony 1 2
Michael Ian Black Steve 1 2
Allison Hossack Linda Oliver 1
Kyle Switzer Kyle Oliver 1
Jessica Stroup Cady Hansen 1
Sean Patrick Thomas Alan Townsend 2
Jenny Wade Nina 2
Eriko Tamura Kristen 2
Armie Hammer Morgan 2
Season numbers in red indicate a recurring or guest role in that season.


Season Premiere Finale #
The CW
Season One September 25, 2007 May 20, 2008 18
Season Two March 3, 2009 May 26, 2009 13


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season One November 4, 2008 5 purchase
Season Two June 9, 2009 4 purchase

External Sites