Information About Site Issues

As many of you have noticed, the site is experiencing issues that affect editing and display of images. This is due to resource limitations on the current server setup. I am in the process of moving the site to a dedicated server. This should be completed in a day or two.

Penn & Teller: Bullshit!

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Penn & Teller: Bullshit!
Penn & Teller: Bullshit!
Premiere January 24, 2003
Finale August 12, 2010
Creator Penn Jillette & Teller
Host Penn Jillette & Teller
Network Showtime
Style 30-minute comedy documentary
Company The Wolper Organization
Star Price Productions
Seasons 8
Episodes 89
Origin USA
Many ideas and concepts in our society are proclaimed as being truthful without much explanation. Penn and Teller seek to change that.

Penn & Teller: Bullshit! is a documentary-style television show on Showtime that challenges many of our society's commonly held ideas and tries to debunk them. It is hosted by (obviously) the infamous magician duo Penn Jillette and Teller.

Each 30 minute episode begins with a monologue and introduction to a controversial topic that Penn and Teller deem as being, in their words, "Bullshit".

They interview experts from different sides of the topic and intersperse them with their own unique narrative and magic tricks.

Though they have garnered a lot of positive feedback from viewers for disputing things like talking to the dead or ESP, they have often provoked virulent backlashes when trying to challenge issues like creationism and the Bible.


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One January 24, 2003 April 18, 2003 13
Season Two April 1, 2004 September 2, 2004 13
Season Three April 25, 2005 July 25, 2005 13
Season Four April 3, 2006 June 5, 2006 10
Season Five March 22, 2007 May 24, 2007 10
Season Six June 19, 2008 August 21, 2008 10
Season Seven June 25, 2009 August 27, 2009 10
Season Eight June 10, 2010 August 12, 2010 10


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
The First Season March 30, 2004 3


The Second Season February 1, 2005 3


The Complete Third Season October 3, 2006 3


The Complete Fourth Season February 20, 2007 3


The Complete Fifth Season May 20, 2008 2


The Complete Sixth Season May 12, 2009 2


The Complete Seventh Season May 4, 2010 2


The Complete Eighth Season May 3, 2011 2