On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

Peabody Awards

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Peabody Award.
The George Foster Peabody Awards, or simply the Peabody Awards, is an annually occurring awards ceremony that honors excellence in international broadcasting for radio and television. The awards were founded in 1940 when the Henry W. Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Georgia awarded several radio shows using an endowment from George Foster Peabody, an affluent capitalist from Georgia. After eight years, the Peabody Awards introduced television into their awards selection. The awards were revamped again in the late 1990s to include Internet content.

Peabody Award Winners

External Links