On January 4, 2015, I will be shutting down the server that hosts The TV IV website. It has been a very long time since I've been able to put any decent amount of time into the site, and ad revenue is plummeting. I think it is time to shut it down or hand it off to someone who can keep it going properly. If you are interested in taking over the site's code and data, contact administrators at --CygnusTMtalk

My Wife and Kids

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
My Wife and Kids
My Wife and Kids-Cast.jpg
Premiere March 28, 2001
Finale May 17, 2005
Creator Don Reo
Damon Wayans
Network ABC
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Wayans Bros. Entertainment
Impact Zone Productions
Touchstone Television
Seasons 5
Episodes 123
Origin USA

My Wife and Kids is a sitcom that aired on ABC.

The series revolves around the experiences of a man named Michael Kyle and his family who live in Stamford, Connecticut. After impregnating his wife Jay as a teenager, Michael has grown paranoid of his children eventually spoiling their own virginity, but aside from these concerns he possesses a number of odd, often irritating eccentricities that he virtually never avoids concealing regardless of the severity of the situation. Among his children are Michael Kyle, Jr. (nicknamed "Junior"), Michael's dimwitted eldest son; Claire, his vain, conceited teenage daughter; and Kady, his loveably endearing youngest daughter.



Actor Character Duration
Main Cast
Damon Wayans Michael Kyle 1 2 3 4 5
Tisha Campbell-Martin Janet "Jay" Kyle 1 2 3 4 5
George O. Gore II Michael "Junior" Kyle, Jr. 1 2 3 4 5
Jazz Raycole Claire Kyle 1
Jennifer Nicole Freeman 2 3 4 5
Parker McKenna Posey Kady Kyle 1 2 3 4 5
Also Starring
Noah Gray-Cabey Franklin 3 4 5
Andrew McFarlane Tony 3 4 5
Brooklyn Sudano Vanessa 4 5


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One March 28, 2001 May 9, 2001 11
Season Two September 26, 2001 May 22, 2002 29
Season Three September 25, 2002 May 21, 2003 27
Season Four September 24, 2003 June 12, 2004 30
Season Five September 21, 2004 May 17, 2005 26


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Season Sets
Season 1 February 24, 2009 2 purchase
Season 2 May 11, 2010 4 purchase

External Sites