Mrs. G. Goes to College

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Mrs. G. Goes to College
Premiere October 4, 1961
Finale April 5, 1962
Network CBS
Style 30-minute sitcom
Company Four Star Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 26
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Mrs. G. Goes to College is a sitcom that aired on CBS. The show, about an elderly woman enrolling in college, was renamed The Gertrude Berg Show halfway through the season.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Gertrude Berg Sarah Green
Cedric Hardwicke Professor Crayton
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Aneta Corsaut Irma Howell
Karyn Kupcinet Carol
Carol O'Leary Diane
Leo Penn Jerry Green
Marion Ross Susan Green
Paul Smith George Howell
Skip Ward Joe Caldwell
Mary Wickes Maxfield


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One October 4, 1961 April 5, 1962 26


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links