MacGyver (2016)

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere September 23, 2016
Airs On hiatus
Based on MacGyver created by
Lee David Zlotoff
Developed by Peter M. Lenkov
Network CBS
Style 60-minute action drama
Company 101st Street Television,
Atomic Monster,
Lionsgate Television,
CBS Television Studios
Seasons 1
Episodes 21 (through season 1)
(List of episodes)
Status Renewed through season 2 (2017-2018)
Origin USA

MacGyver is the reimagining of the 1985 series about the resourceful and ingenious agent who improvises his way out of sticky situations using everyday items like rubber bands, chewing gum and a Swiss Army knife.

Featuring a 10-years younger protagonist, twentysomething Angus MacGyver gets recruited into the clandestine organization from the original series where he uses his knack for solving problems in unconventional ways to help prevent disasters from happening. The CBS series chronicles how MacGyver acquired some of his famous skill sets.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Lucas Till Angus MacGyver
George Eads Jack Dalton
Sandrine Holt Patricia Thornton
Tristin Mays Riley Davis
Justin Hires Wilt Bozer
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Meredith Eaton Matty Weber


Season Premiere Finale #
Season One September 23, 2016 April 14, 2017 21
Season Two September 29, 2017


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links