Lovecraft Country

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Lovecraft Country
Premiere August 16, 2020
Finale October 18, 2020
Based on based upon the novel by
Matt Ruff
Developed by Misha Green
Network/Provider HBO
Style 60-minute horror anthology
Company Afemme, Inc.,
Monkeypaw Productions,
Bad Robot Productions,
Warner Bros. Television
Seasons 1
Episodes 10
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Lovecraft Country, based on the 2016 novel from author Matt Ruff, focuses on 25-year-old Atticus Black. After his father goes missing, Black joins up with his friend Letitia and his Uncle George to embark on a road trip across 1950s Jim Crow America to find him. This begins a struggle to survive and overcome both the racist terrors of white America and the malevolent spirits that could be ripped from a Lovecraft paperback. The goal is an anthological horror series that reclaims genre storytelling from the African-American perspective.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Jurnee Smollett Letitia "Leti" Lewis
Jonathan Majors Atticus Freeman
Aunjanue Ellis Hippolyta Freeman
Courtney B. Vance George Freeman
Wunmi Mosaku Ruby Baptiste
Abbey Lee Christina Braithwhite
Jamie Chung Ji-Ah
Jada Harris Diana Freeman
Michael K. Williams Montrose Freeman
Supporting/Recurring Cast
Tony Goldwyn Samuel Braithwhite
Jordan Patrick Smith William
Jamie Neumann Hillary
Erica Tazel Dora Freeman
Mac Brandt Lancaster


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One August 16, 2020 October 18, 2020 10


DVD Releases

There are no DVD releases for this show.

External Links