From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Premiere February 2, 2003
Finale February 18, 2003
Creator David Mills
Network NBC
Style 60-minute drama
Company Knee Deep Productions,
Spelling Television,
NBC Studios
Seasons 1
Episodes 6
(List of episodes)
Origin USA

Kingpin was a limited series on NBC. It's six episodes aired in February 2003 on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 10PM, leaving the option open for a renewal as full season. In April 2003, NBC decided against a renewal; in July 2003 a slightly extended producer's cut of the series was released on DVD.



Actor Character
Main Cast
Yancey Arias Miguel Cadena
Brian Benben Heywood Klein
Bobby Cannavale Chato Cadena
Angela Alverado Rosa Delia Flores
Shay Roundtree Junie Gatling
Ruben Carbajal Joey Cadena
Neko Parham Shawn Williams
Sheryl Lee Marlene McDillon Cadena


Season  Premiere Finale #
Season One February 2, 2003 February 18, 2003 6


DVD Releases

Title Release Date #
Complete Series
Kingpin (Producer's Cut) July 22, 2003 3